Founding Districts

28 school districts from around the country were involved in the development of the Seal:

Arlington Public Schools (VA)

Athens City Schools (AL)

Blue Valley USD 229 (KS)

Boulder Valley School District (CO)

Calcasieu Parish Public Schools (LA)

Cambridge Public Schools (MA)

Central Valley School District (NY)

Dayton Public Schools (OH)

Denver Public Schools (CO)

Dysart Unified School District (AZ)

Escambia County School District (FL)

Geneva Community Unit School District 304 (IL)

Gwinnett County Public Schools (GA)

Houston Independent School District (TX)

Huntington County Community School Corporation (IN)

Jefferson County Public Schools (CO)

Judson Independent School District (TX)

LaGrange Elementary School District 102 (IL)

Merrimack School District (NH)

Metro Nashville Public Schools (TN)

Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township (IN)

Northshore School District (WA)

Raytown Quality Schools (MO)

Saint Ignatius High School (OH)

Smithfield Public Schools (RI)

The Hill School (PA)

University of Chicago Charter School (IL)

York County School Division (VA)

School Districts Participating